top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFrances Jemini

In the Studio


One of the comments I hear from friends all the time, is that they would have loved to have seen how a piece was created and why I chose to do what I did. This blog will mainly serve the purpose to show what I have been working on and give you sneak peeks of paintings and artwork before they are completed and ready for sale.

Below is a piece I have been working on for a while. I still have a lot of detailing to complete, but you can see from the progression where I started and maybe where I am going - though most of the time, I don't even know that!

After painting a pretty blue background, I began laying out and working with all the found metal and such and creating a pattern...

After creating a design, I pulled all the metal off and painted the background design.

While the paint was still wet, I began reapplying the metal and adhering it as needed.

Now that everything is adhered, and after it dries for a day or two, it will be time for detailing. Lots and lots of detailing!

Stay tuned!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page